Security Lock Dates
In the Global Security Settings window, near the bottom, is the Global Lock Date section.
Global lock dates prevent editing of old items, and are additionally the only way to prevent backdating of new items. See the full list of Permissions to identify which permissions are affected by global lock dates.
Date: Locks the date entered, as well as prior dates. A typical date might look like 12/31/2018. This is frequently used to close out each year.
Days: Changes will only be allowed within a set amount of days from the original entry date.
Lock includes administrators: Apply the limitation to users in the Admin user group.
The limitations for User Groups are based on the date the item was entered, not necessarily the date that shows in the patient account. This means that backdating is allowed because the entry date is tracked. Use global locks above to prevent backdating of new items.