Definitions: Appt Confirmed

In the Main Menu, click Setup, Definitions, Appt Confirmed.

Confirmation Status options and colors can be customized.

The following status options are created by default:

To add or edit available confirmation colors.

  1. Click Add or double-click a status to edit.
  2. Name: Enter the confirmation status.
  3. Abbrev: Enter the abbreviation of the status.
  4. Color: Click the color box to associate a color with this status (the color of the circle when an appointment has this status).
  5. eConfirmations: Set whether this status should affect the sending of eConfirmations or the automatic update of confirmation status.
    • Include when sending: When checked, appointments with this status will be sent eConfirmations.
    • Include when confirming: When checked, appointments with this status will have their status updated if an eConfirmation is sent.
  6. eReminders: Set whether this status should affect the sending of eReminders.
    • Include when sending: When checked, appointments with this status will be sent eReminders.
    Note: eReminder and eConfirmation exclude when sending options are not available for statuses that have been set as triggers for Time Arrived, Time Seated, Time Dismissed in Appointments Module Preferences.
  7. Arrivals: Set whether this status should affect the sending of Arrivals.
    • Include when sending: When checked, appointments with this status will be sent arrival messages.
    • Include when responding: When checked, appointments with this status will have their status updated if an arrival is responded to.
  8. Automated Thank-You:
    • Include when sending: When checked, appointments with this status will be sent Automated Thank-Yous.
  9. eClipboard: Set whether this status should affect patients using eClipboard.
    • Including when checking in: When checked, appointments with this status will be changed when checking in via eClipboard.
    • Enable BYOD: When checked, appointments with this status can be sent a BYOD link.
  10. Click OK to save.

The status listed first is the default for all new appointments.

To remove a confirmation status as an option in various areas, check Hidden.